Project “Drinking Water”


Access to clean drinking water is a basic human rights. However, the reality is slightly more complex; while in Belgium we are enjoying an easy access to it, some part of the world remains deprived of such facilities. Thus, For youth Antwerp decided to address the problem and solicited its club Social Responsibility.

Few weeks ago, For Youth Antwerp started a fund raising campaign. Thus, several activities have been held by the committee in order to finance the project “drinking water”. A group of women organised a sales promotion while the guys launched the project “Cut your hair for a good cause”. [SEE PICTURES]

The fund raising campaign finished on the 23rd January with a breakfast and succeeded to collect 15.000€ to facilitate access for drinking water in Africa. The money will be used to build and maintain four different wells in African rural area ; lives of hundreds of people will be improved with this project!

The funds has been given to Mr. Said Tan, the manager of Time To Help. Mr Tan thanked For Youth and especially For Youth Antwerp for their dynamism and their precious help. We would like to thank our members for their investment and the successful way this project has been driven!


0 Comments

Projet “Eau Potable”


L’eau Potable est un droit fondamental pour chaque être humain. Cela peut sembler évident en Belgique où l’eau est omniprésente mais dans certaines régions du monde, trouver de l’eau, qui plus est potable, est un vrai défi. Pour ces raisons, For Youth Anvers a décidé de se retrousser les manches et de mettre son Club Responsabilité Sociale sur le coup.

Il y a quelques semaines, les jeunes de la section d’Anvers se sont mobilisés et ont organisé diverses activités pour collecter de l’argent en faveur du projet “Eau Potable”. Un groupe de filles de For Youth a organisé une vente flash et les hommes ont organisé l’action Coupez vos cheveux pour une bonne cause. [VOIR LES PHOTOS]

For Youth Anvers a terminé sa récolte de fond par un petit-déjeuner le 23 Janvier 2016. Leurs efforts ont payé puisqu’ils ont réussi à rassembler les 15.000€ qu’ils se sont fixés comme objectif. Cette somme servira à la construction et l’entretien de quatre puits dans des zones rurales d’Afrique. Des centaines de personnes auront ainsi accès à de l’eau potable !

La somme a ensuite été remise à Mr. Said Tan, responsable de l’association Time To Help. Mr. Tan a remercié For Youth et spécialement la section d’Anvers pour l’exemple qu’ils donnent. Nous voulons aussi remercier nos jeunes membres pour leurs investissements et leur belle réussite.


0 Comments